Laws, Regulations & Annotations
Business Taxes Law Guide – Revision 2013
California Tire Fee
Chapter 17. California Tire Recycling Act
Article 6. Use of Recycled Tire Products by State Agencies
(b) Notwithstanding Section 42892, the recycled tire product preference shall not exceed fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) if a preference exceeding that amount would preclude an award to a small business that offers a similar product made of nonrecycled tire components and is qualified in accordance with Section 14838 of the Government Code. This provision applies regardless of whether the small business is the lowest responsible bidder or is eligible for the contract award on the basis of application of the 5 percent small business preference.