

STATE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION
PROPERTY AND SPECIAL TAXES DEPARTMENT
450 N STREET, SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA
PO BOX 942879, SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 94279-0064
916 274-3350 • FAX 916 285-0134
www.boe.ca.gov

November 10, 2014

BETTY T. YEE First District, San Francisco

SEN. GEORGE RUNNER (RET.) Second District, Lancaster

MICHELLE STEEL Third District, Orange County

JEROME E. HORTON Fourth District, Los Angeles

> JOHN CHIANG State Controller

CYNTHIA BRIDGES Executive Director No. 2014/055

TO COUNTY ASSESSORS:

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE STATE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION AND COUNTY ASSESSORS

The annual meeting of the Members of the State Board of Equalization and the 58 County Assessors will be held on November 18, 2014 at the Embassy Suites San Rafael, 101 McInnis Parkway, San Rafael, convening at 1:30 p.m. Individuals interested in the administration of property tax in California are also invited and encouraged to attend.

Chairman Jerome Horton has announced that the meeting will include a panel discussion on *Partnership for Success* which will be moderated by Sen. George Runner (Ret.). The panel members for the topic are:

- Honorable Leslie K. Davis, Calaveras County Assessor
- Honorable Ernest J. Dronenburg, Jr., San Diego County Assessor
- Honorable John Tuteur, Napa County Assessor
- Mr. Dean R. Kinnee, Acting Deputy Director, State Board of Equalization
- Mr. David Yeung, Property Tax Manager, State Board of Equalization

Attendees will have an opportunity to comment on and interact with the Board Members on this issue. The formal agenda and white paper for the panel discussion is posted on the Board's website at www.boe.ca.gov/meetings/boardcomm.htm.

The meeting will be broadcast live over the Internet for those who are unable to attend the meeting. Access to the broadcast will be available at the *In the Spotlight* section of the Board of Equalization's home page at www.boe.ca.gov.

The Board Members and staff are looking forward to meeting with you on November 18.

Sincerely,

/s/ Dean R. Kinnee

Dean R. Kinnee Acting Deputy Director Property Tax Department